There are multiple ways to permanently delete info from Shipright, which can be required to comply with privacy legislation such as the EU GDPR.
Removing feedback / highlights
When opening an Insight, you can hover over highlights and check the ones you'd like to remove. With the selected highlights, you're then able to click 'remove' on the top of the list.
Users/customers within Shipright are removed automatically when the last highlight is deleted that was connected to the respective user/customer.
In the Insight overview, you're able to select the Insights you'd like to delete. You can then batch delete them by clicking 'remove' button below the search bar.
You can also delete a particular Insight by opening one, and clicking on the ellipsis (three dots) in the top right of the screen. You'll have the option to either archive or remove the Insight.
Removing users from your team
The Shipright Team Owner (usually the first user from your team), has controls to disable and enable user accounts via the Team Settings page (click on your profile in the left menu).
Coming shortly, a feature will be added to permanently delete user accounts. The name of a permanently deleted user will be anonymised on existing Insights or Highlights which were created by that user.
Remove entire workspace
By default, we keep a backup of your workspace up till 6 months after cancellation of your subscription or end of trial. This is to ensure that you can resume your work after some time of being inactive. Upon request, we can erase your data directly and close your account.